Missed me? Welcome Back to Season 2!

Will the real Creator's Digest please stand up?

Hello. It’s been awhile. Almost 5 months since the last article of Creator’s Digest. 

So, what’s happened in the last 5 months? 

Well here’s some highlights:

  • I lost my job in November 2021.

  • I went thru the mental, physical and emotional rollercoaster of being unemployed.

  • I spent time with family

  • I got injured. twice.

  • I finally started a new job that I really fucking love early this year.

  • I lost myself

  • I burned out. Hard.

Now, most of you don’t know or care about my personal life. And I know that.

But even though this newsletter is about creators and not me, I think there’s a few things I should tell you about Creator’s Digest:

  • Creator’s Digest is a 1 person operation. But I’m working on not making it a one person operation.

  • It’s always been a place where I can write, create, make and share my thoughts about certain creator topics.

  • The twitter account, this newsletter, anything in between is all one person.

That inevitably means that everything falls on me. The good and the bad. No breaks.

Essentially a perfect cocktail of burnout. Creative burnout. And burnout is something that many don’t talk about. Everyone needs breaks, vacations, and pauses.

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m absolutely terrible at being consistent.

In my personal life and with the newsletter. Consistency is one of the hardest things to actually do. It means showing up day in and day out and doing the work.

It’s simple when you’re getting paid but the stuff that you do for free? What about that? I could go on and on but here’s my promise to you:

Creator’s Digest is back starting tomorrow, 4/2.

Here’s what to expect:

  • Shorter articles (maybe even 1-2 topics per section

  • Articles on Monday, Wednesday, Friday (3x a week)

  • Quick thoughts on Twitter (@creatorsdigest)

  • Shouting out other newsletters/creators

  • Collaborations, maybe even sponsors

  • A safer, healthier, more mindful version of Creator’s Digest.

That’s 3 minutes. See you tomorrow.