Thursday Tidbit: Arizona Sports Heartbreaks

Let's take a (heart) break

Welcome to Thursday Tidbits. These are super short articles on Thursday about something going on in my life (or the companies life once this grows past just me). I do this so you can get to know the person behind the newsletter (I’m a team of 1) rather than just a brand.

This article is 438 words and will take you 3.1 minutes to read.

This week, my hometown teams lost in hearbreaking fashion. The Phoenix Suns basketball team lost to the Sacramento Kings on a buzzer beater and my hometown football team, the Arizona Cardinals lost in the last few seconds.

Heartbreaking losses for both teams but a reminder that it’s not about how many times you get knocked down, it’s about how many times you get knocked down and get back up.

If you know anything about Arizona sports, you know that when things are going good, there is probably some adversity around the corner.

It reminds me of this scene from Ted Lasso right after AFC Richmond loses to Manchester City. Ted reminds the team:

“there is something worse than being sad and that is being sad and being alone.”

That’s it - see you tomorrow. If you want to share the newsletter, share below: